
 

5-16 It Never Snows (24 May 14) 
 
1) Ignore “roll one die” in the first sentence of 1.11, the number of dice rolled depends on the side 
rolling as stated after that introduction. 
 
2) In 2.1d, refer to the Air Drop Losses box on page 19 for the determination of any loss. 
 
3) Technically speaking, the US Glider Weapons Companies did not use their letter designations as 
shown on the counters, but were simply “Weapons Companies.” 
 
4) In scenarios 5.4 and 5.7, hex A21.03 lists D/3, E/3, and F/3 of 504 PIR. These should be D/2, E/2, and 
F/2. 
 
5) The set up card shows the 6 Ersatz setting up around hex A56.03 and the rulebook set up says 
B24.19. The rulebook is correct. 
 
6) On the Terrain Effects Chart, the referance in the definition of “P” terrain to look at (b) is in error, the 
referance should be “see note (a) below.” 
 
7) The Air Drop slots on the second row of turn 6 (Air Drop and Glider Points display) should be blue 
like the others. 
 
8) Unlike XXX Corps supply trace, the Allied Airborne Divisions can use Ferries to cross Sea Line 
hexsides. 
 
9) In scenario 5.6,  the Allied Supply Source should be A46.15, not A47.11 and the German Supply 
Sources should be 54.10, 54.07, 54.03, and 51.03. 
 
10) In scenario 5.4, 4/39 of KG Goebel is an Erz Co like the others, not a Mortar Co as listed in the set 
up. 
 
11) The back of C/1/501 should be 1-3-6 like the others, not 1-4-6. 
 
12) Ferries do not change the effect of Sea Lines with respect to Retreat (in other words, you can’t retreat 
using a Ferry). 
 
13) Clarification rewrite to 1.12b part 2: “The unit enters any hex adjacent to a Sea Line crossed by the 
road it is using.” 
 
14) On the German Order of Arrival Card, the following are different from their listings in the rulebook 
(the rulebook being correct): Turn 1: KG Dewald enters at C or D (not just C) and Turn 5: KG Jenkel 
should arrive at J not H. 
 
15) Allied supply cannot be traced across a wired bridge that has not been “checked” yet. The Allies 
must check the bridge and allow the Germans a chance to destroy it before being able to use it. 
 
16) Ignore the A46.27 set up for the HG Rgt (1, 2, 3, 4 LW Tng Co) in scenario 5.4, they have already 
set up earlier in the scenario. 


